Anxious

My fear haunts me at every moment.

What will they think?

“They” 

They who? Special snowflake syndrome

You’re your own worst critic

Your own worst enemy

Give me some time to rework my psychology

Peering eyes, have to keep a low profile

Demise arises when my thoughts inflate 

The wise persist and greater joy awaits

I need some time to find out what’s at stake

Fuck this timid self

I come with rakes and congregate my fill of fate

I need some time to establish my estate

Brick laying until the the dawn light breaks the dark night.

Leave a Reply

